For All Emergencies Dial 9-1-1

Police and Fire Departments

Police Department – Stroud Area Regional Police

Police service for the Borough of Stroudsburg is provided by the Stroud Area Regional Police Department (SARPD). With its  Police Officers, the SARPD is the largest regional police department in the Commonwealth of PA. Chief Jennifer Lyon is the current Chief of Police for SARPD. Their coverage area comprises a 39 square mile area which includes the Boroughs of Stroudsburg and East Stroudsburg and the Township of Stroud.

The SARPD is governed by the SARPD Commission which is comprised of nine commission members, three representatives from each participating municipality. Current Commission members are Chairman Roger DeLarco (East Stroudsburg), Vice Chairman Armand Martinelli (East Stroudsburg), Treasurer James Phillips (East Stroudsburg), Secretary Daryl Eppley (Stroud), Joanne Kochanski (Stroudsburg), Rod Baechtold (Stroud), Tarah D. Probst (Stroudsburg), Rick Staples (Stroud) and Mary Pat Quinn (Stroudsburg). Regular Commission meetings are open to the public and held the second Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. at Police Headquarters.

The SARPD headquarters is located at 100 Day Street in East Stroudsburg, PA 18301. Police Headquarters is open for business weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Officers are available 24-hours-a-day and can be contacted in several ways. Please do not contact the individual municipalities regarding police calls or issues. Police must be contacted directly by the concerned party.

For emergency calls please dial 911.

  • For non-emergencies, please call the Monroe County Control Center non-emergency number at 570-992-9911. MCCC will either dispatch an officer to your location or have an officer call you back to answer your questions.
  • The main number for Police Headquarters is 570-421-6800. Please utilize this number for general questions, to obtain reports, to speak to SARPD administration and to leave voice mail messages for officers.
  • To submit online forms, anonymous tips, records requests, email officers, etc., please visit the SARPD website at for more information.
  • Anonymous tips may also be submitted via phone by calling the “TIP LINE” at 570-424-7002.

ALSO visit the Stroud Area Regional Police Department on their official Facebook site!

Stroudsburg Fire Department

The Stroudsburg Fire Department consists of two departments, the Chemical Fire Co. and the Phoenix Fire Co. They are located at the corner of Seventh and Sarah Streets. Access the fire department’s web page at

The Fire Chief is Mike Seip and the two Assistant Fire Chiefs are John Stevens and Charlie Frantz.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email