Borough Council

Stroudsburg Borough Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers
at the Stroudsburg Municipal offices at 700 Sarah Street (second floor).
Regular meetings are held the first and third Tuesdays of
every month at 7 p.m. Council Meeting agendas are posted online.

Stroudsburg Borough Officials

James B. Smith, Council President

Boyd Weiss, Council Vice President

Joanne Kochanski, Council President Pro Tem

Council Members

Matt Abell

Mark Connors

Patrick Maurath


Anthony Lanfrank

Tarah D. Probst, Mayor


Lynn Harrison, Tax Collector 570-424-5661

Jennifer Maier, Borough Manager

                                                                         570-421-5444, Ext. 106

Ron Kimes, Building Code Official
570-421-5444, Ext. 105

Joseph McDonald, Borough Solicitor

Nate Oiler, P.E., Borough Engineer with R.K.R. Hess


The current tax rate for Stroudsburg Borough is 43.5 mills.

Our tax collector is Lynn Harrison and her office is located at  N. 7th Street, Stroudsburg, PA 18360.
Her mailing address is P.O. Box N, Stroudsburg, PA 18360 and her phone number is 570-424-5661.
Please contact her office for hours of operation.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email